Turkey

Capital:Ankara

A.Savin, FAL, via Wikimedia Commons

Turkey, officially known as the Republic of Turkey, is a country located at the crossroads of Europe and Asia, with its territory spanning both continents. The country has a rich history that spans thousands of years, with influences from ancient civilizations, empires, and modern societies.

The capital of Turkey is Ankara, but Istanbul is the country's largest city and a cultural and economic hub. Istanbul is known for its beautiful mosques, bazaars, and historic landmarks, including the iconic Hagia Sophia and the Topkapi Palace.

Turkey's landscape is diverse, ranging from beautiful beaches and coastlines to rugged mountains and ancient ruins. The country is also home to many important natural and cultural sites, including the ancient city of Ephesus and the stunning Cappadocia region, famous for its unique rock formations and underground cities.

Turkey is a country with a rich and diverse culture, influenced by both European and Asian traditions. The country's people are friendly and welcoming, and the food is delicious, with influences from Ottoman, Greek, and Middle Eastern cuisine.

Turkey has a growing and modern economy, driven by industries such as tourism, manufacturing, and agriculture. The country is one of the largest producers of textiles, automotive parts, and consumer goods in the world, and has seen significant growth in its tech sector in recent years.

Turkey's strategic location has made it a critical player in regional and global politics. The country is a member of NATO and the G20, and has a long-standing relationship with the European Union. Turkey has also played an important role in the Middle East, particularly in the ongoing conflict in Syria.

In a nutshell, Turkey is a beautiful and fascinating country with a rich history, diverse culture, and promising future. Its strategic location and growing economy make it an important player in global politics and trade. While it faces many challenges, the country's people and leaders are committed to overcoming them and building a better future for all. Whether you're interested in history, culture, or adventure, Turkey is definitely worth a visit.

Adding
Deleting

New York
Wednesday 05 : 32
London
Wednesday 10 : 32
Tokyo
Wednesday 18 : 32
Beijing
Wednesday 17 : 32
Berlin
Wednesday 11 : 32
Moscow
Wednesday 12 : 32
New York
Wednesday 05 : 32
Calendar
Date
Description
Ankara
Sat 28 Oct 2023
Republic Day (Half Day - afternnon)
Ankara
Sun 29 Oct 2023
Republic Day
Ankara
Mon 01 Jan 2024
New Year's Day
Ankara
Tue 09 Apr 2024
Ramadan Feast (Half Day - afternnon)
Ankara
Wed 10 Apr 2024
Ramadan Feast
Ankara
Thu 11 Apr 2024
Ramadan Feast
Ankara
Fri 12 Apr 2024
Ramadan Feast
Ankara
Tue 23 Apr 2024
National Sovereignty and Children's Day
Ankara
Wed 01 May 2024
Labour and Solidarity Day
Ankara
Sun 19 May 2024
Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day
Ankara
Sun 16 Jun 2024
Sacrifice Feast (Half Day - afternnon)
Ankara
Mon 17 Jun 2024
Sacrifice Feast
Ankara
Tue 18 Jun 2024
Sacrifice Feast
Ankara
Wed 19 Jun 2024
Sacrifice Feast
Ankara
Thu 20 Jun 2024
Sacrifice Feast
Ankara
Mon 15 Jul 2024
Democracy and National Unity Day
Ankara
Fri 30 Aug 2024
Victory Day

Bank Holidays